From Home = For Access From Home, Click Here

 

Amazing Animals alt

alt

 

Here you'll find everything about wild animals - scientific information, habitats and images. Amazing Animals is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

America the Beautiful From Homealt

Facts, History and Current Events for each state for students grade K-8. America the Beautiful is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Credo Reference Credo

This database is an essential tool for homework and research projects.  A giant online collection providing access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles.

 

 

 

Daily Life through History From Home

Daily Life Through History logo

  • Everyday life and social customs throughout world history
  • Maps and Multimedia
  • Includes Daily Life in America
 

Encyclopedia Americana From Home

News, articles and information on all subject areas; includes biographical profiles. Encyclopedia Americana is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Encyclopedia Britannica From Home

alt

  • Comprehensive multimedia encyclopedia
  • Links to Britannica Junior for younger users
 

Explora for Kidssearchasaurus

Ensure student and educator success with EBSCO’s new interface for schools and public libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.

 

 

Gale's Biography in Context alt

  • Biographies in the areas of literature, science, business, entertainment, history, current events and the arts.
  • Who's Who, magazine articles, pictures and links to websites
  • Find biographies by name, nationality, occupation and gender
 

Gale's United States History in Context

Gale’s U.S. History In Context is the premier online resource providing a complete overview of America’s past and covers the most studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. U.S. History In Context brings a personal perspective to history with thousands of rare and vital primary source documents along with full-text newspapers and periodicals, and videos and audio files from respected sources such as The New York Times, National Geographic, and NPR.

 

Gale's World History in Context

Gale’s World History In Context is the premier online resource that reaches back to the ancient world – and forward to today’s headlines – to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures that have shaped the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable references and multimedia content put this vast topic into context for students and researchers.

 

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia From Homealt

For middle, junior and high school students; includes images. Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Kids InfoBits

Kids Info Bits Sept 2015

"Kids InfoBits is Gale's exciting database designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five. Complete with an engaging, developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students, Kids InfoBits addresses the way kids learn and conduct research — and makes it fun!"

 

Lands and Peoples From Home

News, articles and information on countries, cultures and current events. Lands and Peoples is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Learning Express LibraryLearning Express Library

Provides interactive online test preparation and practice for school, college and work.

 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

"Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites."

 

 

World Geography fromhome

Overviews of countries from around the world focusing on the geographical, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.

 

World History: Ancient & Medieval Eras   fromhome

Covers human history in all corners of the globe - from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance.

 

World History: The Modern Era fromhome

 Provides in-depth coverage of the history of all regions of the world from 1500 to the present.