From Home = For Access From Home, Click Here

 

American History alt

From the explorers of the Americas to today's headlines, American History investigates the people, events, and themes of our nation's evolution.  

 

Amazing Animals alt

alt

 

Here you'll find everything about wild animals - scientific information, habitats and images. Amazing Animals is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

America the Beautiful From Homealt

Facts, History and Current Events for each state for students grade K-8. America the Beautiful is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

American Government   fromhome

Explains the foundations of our government concepts to the issues of the day, and examines the strengths and weakness of the political and economic systems of the United States by comparing them to those of other countries.

 

 

Ancestry.com Library EditionAncestry

  • Genealogy - Tracing Family Histories
  • Images of original U.S. Census Records, Social Security Death Index
  • In Library Use Only

 

 

Business Insights: Essentialsalt

Business Insights: Essentials is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

 

 

 

 

Career CruisingCareer Cruising

An interactive site that includes career profiles, college information, resume-builder, and more.

 

 

ConsumerReports button_200x100Consumer Reports

Recent and archived issues of the Consumer Reports magazine along with specific guides for appliances, cars, electronics, home and garden and babies and kids.

 

Credo Reference Credo

This database is an essential tool for homework and research projects.  A giant online collection providing access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles.

 

 

 

Daily Life through History From Home

Daily Life Through History logo

  • Everyday life and social customs throughout world history
  • Maps and Multimedia
  • Includes Daily Life in America
 

Ebsco A to ZEbsco A to Z

EBSCO A-to-Z® is the most complete Web-based tool for organizing and providing links to all of our library’s electronic resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases and e-journal packages, and e-books. A-to-Z offers users a “one-stop” search of our library’s e-collection, with easy navigation to full-text content.

 

Encyclopedia Americana From Home

News, articles and information on all subject areas; includes biographical profiles. Encyclopedia Americana is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Encyclopedia Britannica From Home

alt

  • Comprehensive multimedia encyclopedia
  • Links to Britannica Junior for younger users
 

ERIC                                                        

Provides extensive access to education - related literature

 

Explora for Kidssearchasaurus

Ensure student and educator success with EBSCO’s new interface for schools and public libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.

 

 

Gale PowerSearch alt

Discover all of the great content available at your library right here. Search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.

 

Gale's Academic OneFile Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premiere source for peer-reviewed, full text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

 

Gale's Biography in Context alt

  • Biographies in the areas of literature, science, business, entertainment, history, current events and the arts.
  • Who's Who, magazine articles, pictures and links to websites
  • Find biographies by name, nationality, occupation and gender
 

Gale's General OneFile General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics; business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics.

 

Gale's Science In ContextScience in Context

Detailed coverage of popular subjects from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics, science history and biography. Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites are included.

 

Gale's United States History in Context

Gale’s U.S. History In Context is the premier online resource providing a complete overview of America’s past and covers the most studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. U.S. History In Context brings a personal perspective to history with thousands of rare and vital primary source documents along with full-text newspapers and periodicals, and videos and audio files from respected sources such as The New York Times, National Geographic, and NPR.

 

Gale's World History in Context

Gale’s World History In Context is the premier online resource that reaches back to the ancient world – and forward to today’s headlines – to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures that have shaped the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable references and multimedia content put this vast topic into context for students and researchers.

 

GreenFileGreenFile

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

 

Grolier Kids From Home

K-5-oriented version of Grolier’s encyclopedia; magazines, atlas, dictionary included.

Grolier Kids is now a part of Scholastic Go.  

 

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia From Homealt

For middle, junior and high school students; includes images. Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

Health & Wellness Resource Center from GaleHealth and Wellness Resource Center

  • Consumer health and medical information
  • Includes herbal remedies, alternative or complementary treatments

 

 

Health Reference Center Academic 

This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.

 

Heritage Quest From HomeHeritage Quest

  • Genealogy - tracing family histories
  • Images of original U.S. Census records

 

 

Historical New York Times

ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times

Full page and article images with searchable full-text from 1851- 2017

 

 

Informe

Creado exclusivamente para usuarios de habla española, esta herramienta de texto de consulta electrónica es el primer sistema para proporcionar la indexación, las imágenes y el texto completo de las revistas más hispanos - no sólo las traducciones. También se incluye un diccionario de sinónimos y la interfaz que están diseñados exclusivamente para usuarios de habla española. Provided by Co-Central Library Databases.

 

 

Infotrac Newsstand

Infotrac Newsstand

  • Recent New York Times, the New York Post and others
  • Regional, local and foreign language newspapers
  • NOVEL NY

 

 

Kids InfoBits

Kids Info Bits Sept 2015

"Kids InfoBits is Gale's exciting database designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five. Complete with an engaging, developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students, Kids InfoBits addresses the way kids learn and conduct research — and makes it fun!"

 

Lands and Peoples From Home

News, articles and information on countries, cultures and current events. Lands and Peoples is now a part of Scholastic Go.

 

LawDepot

 

alt

Wills, Real Estate Contracts, Business forms and more!

• Completely customizable

• Easy to understand language & instructions

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2