Databases

District patrons now have access to a wide variety of databases online. Online databases are computerized collections of information, indexed for easy retrieval. Some are subject specific while others contain a wide variety of information. Some provide abstracts or full text and some just provide a citation to an article from a periodical or other printed source. The information in databases is generally not available free on the Internet and is usually more reliable and authoritative since it has been produced or selected and edited by people with relevant subject expertise.

Your Gold Coast Public Library card number may be required to access some of these databases. When entering your card number do not include spaces.

 
 

Consumer ReportsConsumer Reports

Recent and archived issues of the Consumer Reports magazine along with specific guides for appliances, cars, electronics, home and garden and babies and kids.

 
 

 

Learn a New Language Today with Pronunciator!

Learn 80 languages in any of 50 languages, for a total of 4,000 available course combinations. Plus, ESL for 50 non-English languages.

 

 


 
 

Testing and Education Reference Center

 

From the high school and community college students just embarking on a career path to the business veteran who wants to make a career change, the Testing & Education Reference Center provides users with in-depth information on colleges and universities, graduate and professional programs, distance learning, corporate training, available scholarships and awards, preparatory entrance tests and much more. Available online practice tests include entrance exams, certification and licensing tests.

 

Click here to access now!